The free promotion of Darklands is going pretty well. I’ll have a full report on it later this week, but I’ve had over 1000 downloads from all over the world, and that makes me happy.

I’ve also found quite a few free books to snap up myself while perusing all the free book promotion sites.

One in particular caught my eye because the cover is almost identical to a photo in my collection – in fact I used it on a post about writing blurbs last year! The angle is slightly different, but I’m pretty sure that’s the same tree.

I snapped it on a visit to Yellowstone National Park two years ago, at one of the hot springs. Mammoth, I think. I know its a scenic spot, but what are the odds? Considering I live in Britain, and have visited the US twice in 40 years!

The book is Dead, but not for long, by Matthew Kinney and Lesa Kinney Anders, and it’s about zombies – hurrah!

Dead but not for long

Dead, but not for long, by Matthew Kinney and Lesa Kinney Anders

Dead tree in Yellowstone National Park

Dead tree in Yellowstone National Park

Comments
  1. Ian Dack says:

    It takes talent to recognise a tree you saw for a few minutes once on the other side of the world.

Leave a Reply

